Friday, August 1, 2008

New Ray Lamontagne and...

Happy August and what a great Friday it is! I've got some great news for you Ray fans. Let's start with the smaller news first and on we'll go to the bigger and better.

1. In case you don't know, Ray Lamontagne has announced the release of his new album, Gossip In The Grain, set to be released on October 14th from RCA records. Now we automatically know that it will knock our panties (or manties, for that matter) right off. But, he has also announced that Leona Naess will be lending her beautiful vocals to this album.

On we go.

2. The track listing for Gossip In The Grain:
1. Let It Be Me
2. Hey Me, Hey Mama
3. Sarah
4. I Still Care For You
5. Winter Birds
6. Meg White
7. Achin' All The Time
8. Henry Nearly Killed Me (It's A Shame)
9. A Falling Through
10. Gossip In The Grain

3. Here is a sneak peak of what Ray will serve up on his upcoming release. And again, if you like this edit, make sure to go to Ray's site and preorder your copy of Gossip In The Grain.
4. If you're a Colorado resident and you weren't quick enough to purchase tickets to Ray's August 8th performance at etown, have no fear. Leona Naess will be opening for Ray as they visit my backyard, taking Mackey Auditorium's stage on October 27!!!!!!!!!! And yes, tickets are on presale TODAY starting at 10am via Ticketmaster.

To see his tour schedule or to preorder Ray's new album, just go here

Happy Friday,
The Mountain Tempo


C + O said...

See ya at the show!

viagra online pharmacy said...

Hello dear blogger, last week I had to go to a boring conference on the the importance of this kind of genre in the world and I have to write a paper on that and I lack of ideas so I'm reading your blog to see if your knowledge can enlighten me.